King of the Also-Rans Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 24 Jun 2017 17:58:04 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Jun 22, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-22-2017.html <p>5.5 miles. Hood route. no breeze, but smooth, slow miles.</p> <p>song of the run: https://youtu.be/l7hXXGvRbK8</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Thu, 22 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 21, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-21-2017.html <p>3.5 miles. hood route. better than yesterday. There was&nbsp;a slight breeze.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 21 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 20, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-20-2017.html <p>3.5 miles. hood route. 6 am start. I know that there is evidence that I have run in far warmer, more difficult conditions than I did this morning. However, when you are in the moment, those times are difficult to recall. It was pretty miserable out there. It was like running with a wet blanket draped over my head. 78 deg. 100% hum. 78 dew point.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 20 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 19, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-19-2017.html <p>5.5 miles. hood route. 5:45 am start.</p> Mon, 19 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Jun 18, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-18-2017.html 7.5 miles hood route. 7:15 am start. Slow and steady. Sun, 18 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 17, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-17-2017.html 7.5 miles. Hood route. 7 am start. The rain finally happened at halfway through this run and it was awesome. My pace dropped 30 seconds on the second half of this run. Running and smiling. Sat, 17 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 15, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-15-2017.html <p>3.5 miles. Hood Route.</p> Thu, 15 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 14, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-14-2017.html 3.5 miles. Hood route. Wed, 14 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Jun 11, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-11-2017.html 7.5 miles. Hood route to Legacy trail and back. 7am start. So hot, so humid, so much "bonus gravity". I saw an old dude at half way (they're all old dudes here). Anyhow, he says "kind of muggy for running, isn't it?" I said "kind of muggy for walking, too! I almost wish the rain would happen." He said "you might get your wish." Then I spent the rest of the run singing that Phil Collins song. Sussudio. Sun, 11 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 10, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-10-2017.html 7.5 miles. Hood route. 7 am start. Sat, 10 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 09, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-09-2017.html <p>3.5 miles. hood route. 6 am start.&nbsp;I had planned on taking it easy this morning, because of soccer last night. But then there were 2 other runners on my route, which is, like, 2 more than usual. So I had to race them, without them knowing it. The pace this morning was something&nbsp;I haven&#39;t done in a long time. They might have not known they were racing, but they lost.</p> <p>Oh yeah, I&#39;m considering my first Half Marathon:</p> <p><a href="http://www.mysuncoast.com/news/local/manatee-county-to-consider-plans-for-half-marathon-over-sunshine/article_e3002e3c-4afb-11e7-aaef-0bcfb711ec44.html">http://www.mysuncoast.com/news/local/manatee-county-to-consider-plans-for-half-marathon-over-sunshine/article_e3002e3c-4afb-11e7-aaef-0bcfb711ec44.html</a></p> Fri, 09 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 08, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-08-2017.html 5.5 miles. Hood route. 6 am start. Thu, 08 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 07, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-07-2017.html <p>4.75 miles. 7 pm start. Venice High School to North Bridge and back during Bouncey Hoops camp for Johnny. &nbsp;It was interesting running on the &quot;other&quot; side of &nbsp;Venetian Waterway Park for a change.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 07 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 06, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-06-2017.html <p>3.5 miles hood route. once again, all of the moisture of rain, without actual rain. I stayed up way too late watching Gator Softball last night.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 06 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 05, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-05-2017.html <p>3.5 miles. hood route. I just barely beat the rain.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 05 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Jun 04, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-04-2017.html <p>7.5 miles. Hood route. 7am start.</p> Sun, 04 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 03, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-03-2017.html 7.5 miles. Hood route. 6:20 am start. This might be the most humidity I've experienced while running, without it actually raining. When I got home, the family said "ewww!" p.s. Solid 11 mile week, Tom! That's how winning is done! Sat, 03 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 01, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-01-2017.html <p>3.5 miles. hood route.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 01 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, May 27, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-27-2017.html 4.7 miles. In Sunrise Florida. 7 a.m. start. Sat, 27 May 2017 06:00:00 Fri, May 26, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-26-2017.html 3.5 miles. Hood route. Very smooth this morning. Fri, 26 May 2017 06:00:00 Tue, May 23, 2017 http://TomKutt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-23-2017.html <p>3.5 miles. hood route. Snappy pace this morning. We&#39;re in summer mode.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 23 May 2017 06:00:00